Tine Surel Lange
Three Pieces from Works for Listening (2017-)
for Fixed Media

     No. 2   - Roof Work I (2017)
     No. 6   - Water and Stone (2017)
     No. 10 - Submerged (2017)

Works for Listening is a series of electroacoustic works by Tine Surel Lange developed at Notam (NO), MISC (LT), EMS (SE) and CCRMA (US). All the works are made in fifth-order ambisonics, but have been presented in other formats as well at various occasions and arenas.
In Works for Listening, there is a strong focus on listening aesthetics and our psychological categorisation of sound. Surrounding sound environments are created with material taken from everyday life: organic sound sources to a varying degree reconstructed by tone, rhythm, timbre and layers. The sonic material in Works for Listening appears as physical and tactile, and often abstracted from their original state. With Works for Listening, the composer hopes to create inspiration for increased listening experiences in life.

photo provided by

Tine Surel Lange is a Norwegian composer and artist – based in the arctic Lofoten Islands, Norway – with background from the Norwegian Academy of Music, The Lithuanian Academy of Music and Theatre, Sonic College (DK) and the Royal Danish Academy of Music. She is working with the surrounding world both thematically and as materials, and her works range from experimental chamber music to electroacoustic pieces (live electronics, soundscape composition, installation, ambisonics) to performances and audiovisual works. She has also made music to several theatre and dance performances. She belongs to a new generation of artists and composers who work with 3D audio, immersive and surrounding sound. She is engaged in listening to aesthetics and our psychological categorization of sound. Her hope is to create increased empathy in our surroundings through listening.

Recent Works
  • Alle kvinner er dirty horer for Fixed Media (2019)
  • Arctic Creatures: Repparfjord for Fixed Media (2019)
  • celloLYDinstallasjon for Fixed Media (2018)
  • We can't save the world for Fixed Media (2017)

티네 수렐 랑에
고정 미디어를 위한
⟨듣기 위한 작품⟩ 가운데 세 곡(2017~)

     2번   - 지붕 공사 I (2017)
     6번   - 물과 돌 (2017)
     10번 - 가라앉은 (2017)

⟨듣기 위한 작품⟩은 ‘노르웨이 음악 예술 첨단기술 센터’Notam, MISC (LT), 스웨덴 ‘전자 음악 스튜디오’EMS 및 미국 ‘음악 음향 컴퓨터 연구 센터’CCRMA에서 개발한 티네 수렐 랑에의 전자음향 작품 연작이다. 모든 작품은 5차 앰비소닉스로 만들어졌지만 다양한 행사와 장소에서 다른 방식으로 연주되었다.
⟨듣기 위한 작품⟩에서는 듣기 미학과 소리의 심리적 분류에 중점을 두고 있다. 주변 소리 환경은 —유기적인 소리 재료에서 음조와 리듬, 음색, 음색, 층으로 재구성된 다양한 단계에 이르기까지— 일상 생활에서 취한 재료로 만들어진다. ⟨듣기 위한 작품⟩의 음향 재료는 물리적이고 만져서 인지할 수 있는 것처럼 나타나며, 자주 원래의 상태에서 추상화된다. ⟨듣기 위한 작품⟩으로 작곡가는 삶에서 늘어난 청취경험에 영감을 주기를 바란다.

사진: 제공

티네 수렐 랑에는 노르웨이 음악 아카데미 및 리투아니아 음악 무용 아카데미, 덴마크 음향 대학교Sonic College, 왕립 덴마크 음악 아카데미를 거친 —노르웨이 북극권의 로포텐 섬을 기반으로 하는— 노르웨이의 작곡가이자 예술가이다. 그는 주제와 재료로 주변 세계와 일해오고 있으며, 그의 작품은 실험적인 실내악부터 공연 및 시청각 작품을 아우르는 전자음향 작품(실황연주 전자장비, 소리경관 작곡, 설치, 앰비소닉스)에 이른다. 그는 또한 연극 및 무용 공연 음악을 다수 만들었다. 그는 3차원 오디오, 실감 및 입체 음향으로 작업하는 예술가와 작곡가의 새로운 세대에 속한다. 그는 미적 감각을 듣고 소리를 심리적으로 분류하는 일에 참여하고 있다. 그의 희망은 청취를 통해 주변에 대한 증대된 공감을 형성하는 것이다.

최근 작품
  • 고정 미디어를 위한 ⟨모든 여성은 더러운 창녀⟩ (2019)
  • 고정 미디어를 위한 ⟨북극 생물: 레파르피요르드⟩ (2019)
  • 고정 미디어를 위한 ⟨첼로소리설치⟩ (2018)
  • 고정 미디어를 위한 ⟨우리는 세상을 구할 수 없어⟩ (2017)

Revised on Tuesday, September 3, 2019 10:44 (GMT+9) Time at South Korea

Contact Us

Copyright 2018-2019 Symposium on Spatial Sound Arts. All rights reserved.